Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

The Precourt Institute for Energy is part of the Stanford Doerr School of Sustainability.

Stanford-CEC Energy Innovation Summit Speakers

Main content start

Stanford-CEC Energy Innovation Summit
January 29, 2014 

Eddie Ahn
Executive Director, Brightline Defense

Maximilian Auffhammer
Professor of International Sustainable Development; Associate Dean in the Division of Social Sciences, UC Berkeley

Josh Becker
Senator, 13th District, State of California

Sally Benson

Sally Benson
Precourt Family Professor, Professor of Energy Science Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment

Apoorv Bhargava
CEO and Co-founder, WeaveGrid

Merrian Borgeson
Director, California Policy, Climate & Clean Energy Program, NRDC

Rod Colwell
Rod Colwell, CEO of Controlled Thermal Resources Holdings, Inc.

Yi Cui
Fortinet Founders Professor, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, of Energy Science and Engineering, of Photon Science, Senior Fellow at Woods and Professor, by courtesy, of Chemistry

Jacques de Chalendar
Adjunct Professor, Energy Science and Engineering, Stanford University

Leora Dresselhaus-Marais
Assistant Professor of Materials Science and Engineering

Stephen Eglash
Director of the Applied Energy Division and Interim Chief Research Officer, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory

Claus Ekman
Energy Attache, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Denmark

Jason Glickman
Executive Vice President, Engineering, Planning, and Strategy, Pacific Gas and Electric Company

Anand Gopal
Executive Director, Policy Research, Energy Innovation

Chirranjeevi Gopal
Co-Founder & CPO, Mitra Chem

RV Guha
Founder and Lead,; Fellow and VP, Google

Susan Handy
Professor, Environmental Science & Policy, U.C. Davis

David Hochschild
Chair, California Energy Commission

Roland Horne
Director, Precourt Institute for Energy and Thomas Davies Barrow Professor

Teddy Kisch
Senior Fellow, Decarbonization Strategy, Energy Solutions

Amber Mahone
Managing Partner, E3

Arun Majumdar

Arun Majumdar
Dean, Stanford Doerr School of Sustainability, Jay Precourt Professor, Professor of Mechanical Engineering, of Energy Science & Engineering, of Photon Science

Sanjiv Malhotra
Founder & CEO, Sparkz

Andrew McAllister
Commissioner, California Energy Commission

Ram Narayanamurthy
Deputy Director, Building Technologies Office, EERE

Mallory Nobles
Associate Director, Data Science & Social Systems, Stanford University

Marco Pavone
Associate Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics and, by courtesy, of Electrical Engineering and of Computer Science

Nancy Pfund
Founder and Managing Partner, DBL Partners

Mary Ann Piette
Associate Laboratory Director: Energy Technologies Area, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Steven Powell
President and CEO, Southern California Edison

Ram Rajagopal

Ram Rajagopal
Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and of Electrical Engineering

Liane Randolph
Chair, California Air Resources Board

Hanoon Rasool
Director, Fuels and Transportation Division, California Energy Commission

Avi Shultz
Director, U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Industrial Efficiency and Decarbonization Office (IEDO)

Henry Stern
Senator, 27th District, State of California