Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

The Precourt Institute for Energy is now part of the Stanford Doerr School of Sustainability.


Main content start

DOE University Consortium EARNEST Kickoff
January 30, 2024

More speakers coming soon...

  • Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Ph.D. Student, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Stanford University
  • Associate Professor, Department of Energy Science & Engineering, Stanford University
  • Vice President of Integrated Grid, National Rural Electric Cooperatives Association
  • Precourt Family Professor, Professor of Energy Science Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy and at the Woods Institute for the Environment
  • Regents Professor, Distinguished Professor in Power, Washington State University
  • Board Member, Iowa Utilities Board
  • Professor, Executive Director of the Waterloo Institute for Sustainable Energy, University of Waterloo
  • Chief Electrical Engineer, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Assistant Professor, MIT EECS and LIDS; Co-founder and Chair, Climate Change AI
  • Interim Director, Stanford Precourt Institute for Energy, Stanford University
  • Energy Equity & Just Transitions, Managing Director, Precourt Institute for Energy
  • Administrator and Chief Executive Officer, Western Area Power Administration
  • Governor’s Chair for Power Electronics, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
  • Federal Electricity Commission, Mexico
  • Director, Grid Modernization, Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Office, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Dean, Stanford Doerr School of Sustainability, Jay Precourt Professor, Professor of Mechanical Engineering, of Energy Science & Engineering, of Photon Science
  • Professor in Electrical Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Iowa State University
  • Managing Director, Bits & Watts Initiative, Stanford University
  • Energy Project Manager, Native Village of Kotzebue, Alaska
  • Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and of Electrical Engineering
  • Engineering Outreach Coordinator, Northwest Indian College
  • Senior Research Scholar, Stanford Woods Institute for Environment
  • President, California Public Utilities Commission
  • Assistant Secretary for Electricity, Office of Electricity, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Chief Technologist, GridSTART, University of Hawaii
  • Energy Justice Director, California Environmental Justice Alliance
  • Ph.D. Student, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Stanford University
  • Power Systems Engineer, University of Hawaii
  • Deputy Director for U.S. and Americas in the Bilateral Affairs Division of Natural Resources, Canada
  • Assistant Professor, Sustainable Systems, Climate + Energy, University of Michigan
  • Director of Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Technological Infrastructure, Institute of Innovation and Technology Transfer (I2T2) of Nuevo Leon
  • Boeing Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering, Washington State University
  • Professor; Peter Cowhey Center on Global Transformation Chair in Innovation and Public Policy
  • Director, Climate and Energy Policy Program, Woods Institute for the Environment, Stanford University
  • Research Engineer, University of Alaska Fairbanks